From the Sea, Recipes
Comments 2

Parmesan Chive Crusted Salmon

I’ve been craving salmon lately. Last time I was at the grocery store I decided to pick some up. I so wanted to make the salmon extra tasty (salmon is tasty on it’s own, but I wanted to do something special with it today) while still keeping it healthy. I searched the internet for ideas and came up with this… my very own take.

I hope you’ll try it and let me know how you like it.

Ingredients…

  • 4 pieces of salmon
  • 2 Tablespoons mayo
  • 2 Tablespoons plain Greek yogurt
  • 1/2 tsp soy sauce
  • 1/8 tsp garlic powder
  • 2 tablespoons grated Parmesan cheese
  • Pepper to taste
  • 2 Tablespoons chopped chives

Process…

  1. Preheat oven to 450
  2. Lightly oil a baking pan
  3. Rinse and pat dry the salmon, remove skin if you like
  4. Combine all other ingredients
  5. Top each Salmon piece with 1 tablespoon of the mixture
  6. Place the salmon pieces in the pan
  7. Bake for 10 – 12 minutes on the top shelf of your oven, this allows the top to brown a bit. I cooked this batch for 12 minutes, it came out just right (of course cooking time will depend on the thickness of the salmon you use)

 

Just before o put them in to bake… 

And 12 minutes later, walla!
* this salmon is delicious, serve it with a bit of rice, risotto or potatoes, a veggie and you’ll have a complete meal

*this would be a great main dish for entertaining, it makes for a nice presentation and it is    so easy and quick to make, all winning in my book. 🙂

* I used non fat plain Greek yogurt

This entry was posted in: From the Sea, Recipes

by

Hi, thanks for stopping bye. I have so many passions, not quite sure (ever,) where to start. I hope you find posts here on my blog that are interesting to you. I have a culinary background, having spent time studying in Hollywood Ca. and in the South of France. I am also a passionate amateur photographer. Lately I've been trying my hand at the written word as well. Enjoy.

2 Comments

Leave a comment