Salmon W/Dill 

I recently started growing a few more herbs in containers. So far they are doing great! Here’s my new dill plant I have going…


Isn’t she lovely?.

Here’s some info you might find helpful on growing your own herbs in containers… https://www.gardeningknowhow.com/edible/herbs/hgen/growing-herbs-in-containers.htm

Dill was the inspiration for the Salmon I made today. Though I used dried dill in the process I will be garnishing the finished salmon with fresh dill. This will add a wonderful and fresh flavor pop. 
I found this recipe on All Recipes and tweaked it to my liking. 


A few simple ingredients made for some fab tasting super moist salmon. I’ve got the butter already melted here. 

The recipe comes together quick and cooks quickly as well, 25 minutes. 


And walla! 

Ingredients… 

  • 4 pieces of salmon
  • 2 tablesoons butter
  • 2 tablespoon lemon juice (by all mean us fresh if you have it on hand) 
  • 1 tsp dried dill
  • 1/4 tsp garlic powder
  • Salt and pepper to taste 
  • Fresh dill for garnish, chopped. 

Process…

  1. Preheat the oven to 350
  2. Spray a glass caserole dish (or two, I used two smaller and lighter ones because I’m currently nursing a strained neck and did not want to handle a larger dish) with cooking spray, I like using an olive oil spray. 
  3. Place the salmon in the caserole dish(s) 
  4. Melt the butter
  5. Combine the butter and lemon juice
  6. Combine the dried dill and garlic powder
  7. Pour the liquid (butter and lemon juice) over the salmon
  8. Sprinkle the salmon evenly with the dried dill and garlic powder mixture 
  9. Season with salt and pepper 
  10. Bake at 350 for 25 minutes
  11. Remove the salmon from the casserole dish so that the cooking process stops


Garnish with fresh dill and walla! Today I enjoyed this salmon choppd on top of a bed of whole wheat pasta. I enjoyed this with a bit of soy sauce. The finished dish made for a most delish lunch. 

This Salmon recipe is really good and so simple to make. 

You could easily double or triple this recipe for a crowd. 

Make it a good a good week all, on purpose. 💛.                        

                                                                     g. 

4 thoughts on “Salmon W/Dill 

    1. I love orchids! It took me a while to master container herb gardening. Water every other day, watch for bugs, move indoors when the sun is too hot. It gets to be over 100 here at times, so the more delicate plants I bring in. Oregano and thyme do real good year round indoors. Easy to manage that way. Thanks for stopping by.

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

