Shepards Pie, Oh My

Meet my Shepards Pie :), it’s a bit of a re-do as I took steps to make the original recipe a bit healthier. 


I used ground turkey instead of beef and I made the top layer (mashed potatoes) using lots of Greek yogurt, some butter and some milk. 

Ingredients…

  • 2 lb cooked and seasoned ground turkey (season with 1 tsp each garlic powder and salt, add 1/4 tsp dry thyme as well and 1/4 tsp pepper) 
  • 1 cup frozen peas and carrots
  • 1/4 tsp dry thyme
  • 1 cup tomato sauce
  • 3 tablespoons Worcestershire sauce
  • 2 cups beef gravy 
  • 1 large quantity mashed potatoes (I cooked about 4/5 pound of potatos for my recipe, I used Greek yogurt, butter and milk to create a bit healthy version of a great pot of mashed potatoes) 
  • grated parmesan cheese for topping  

Process… in progress, need to recharge my phone folks. 

Happy day all.            g. 

2 thoughts on “Shepards Pie, Oh My

Leave a Reply

