Low Carb Tortilla-like Wraps

This recipe is a definite keeper for those counting carbs, 1 gram per serving, I like!

Ingredients

  • 4 oz bag bag spicy pork rinds
  • 8 eggs (beaten)
  • 1/4 tsp oregano
  • 1/2 tsp garlic powder
  • 1/4 tsp onion powder
  • 1/3 cup water
  • 6 oz cream cheese
  • 2 oz whipped cream cheese

Beginning to gather my ingredients… next, whipped cream cheese and water.

1st step, grind up the pork rinds in your food processor.

They should look like this, a fine grind.

Add in all other ingredients, blend until smooth


The mix should look like this, consistency similar to a thick pancake batter

Scoop the mix onto a medium high heat griddle or pan, use the back of a spoon to flatten out (if needed) and shape the mix. I used a plastic mixing spoon as my measure, this made them about a 8 inch circle size.


Just about done, side 2 cooking.

Cook for 3 minutes or so, on medium heat, per side. The edges will bubble a little when it is ready to flip.

and there you go

This mix made 10. I had to try on asap…


So good.


I decided to store them this way with clear wrap in between and in plastic ziplock bags.

I refrigeratored 5

and froze the other 4 for later use.

I am not going to lie, I’ve been eating one a day as a sandwhich wrap. Can not wait to make tacos with these tasty tortilla like wraps.

I am looking forward to making these using the regular type pork rinds as well.

Have a good day all. g

Leave a Reply

