Baked Salmon with Rosemary 

Hello again fresh and abundant Rosemary! 

I love Rosemary, and I’ve missed having it around!  It grows so well here in the low desert, So. Cal. 


Today I used a clipped sprig from our yard to star in my delicious salmon dish. 

Here’s some info about Rosemary, so many varieties and they are all edible! http://pantrygardenherbs.com/shop-for-organic-herbs/rosemary-varieties/

Just before baking 

13-20 minutes on 375 

Oh my yummy

Served it with a spinach salad and white rice 


Nice end to a good meal! 

and here is the original recipe I used… http://damndelicious.net/2016/05/23/garlic-butter-salmon-foil/

The only things I changed 

  1. I used a sprig of fresh rosemary cut into 6 equal pieces instead of the dried rosemary. I topped the salmon with the sprig pieces before baking.
  2.  I cut the salmon into serving size pieces before prepping, wrapping and baking. 
  3.   I changed the the cooking time as well, depending on the thickness of your salmon cooking time should be between 13-20 minutes. 

ps. 🙂  definitely scoop some of the warm buttery saucy goodness (left in the foil packet after cooking) over your salmon pieces just before serving. 

Enjoy!  g. 

9 thoughts on “Baked Salmon with Rosemary 

  1. Normally, I’m not such a big fan of fish, but this recipe sounds awfully good. I explored your blog and I must congratulate you for the things you’ve been posting. You enriched my recipes journal!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Well, I’m in the middle of a project which involves a lot of cooking so I’m trying to learn from people who actually know what they’re doing. Haha.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

