Pork Steaks and Eggs Over San Diego

Hey all, just thought I’d share this easy peasy (on the hearty-side) breakfast idea. 

Pork Steaks and Eggs Over San Diego 

On my once a month grocery list I had pork chops on the list. What I found to be the best buy was a package of assorted cuts. All good. In the past I have pan fried the chops, the more thin yet still quite meaty steak like pieces I usually save for recipes that include cooked chopped pork.  

Today I’m using a thin cut steak-like bone in cut to pan fry for breakfast, boy they are filling our little loft with a great aroma. 

  • Pork steak 
  • Salt, pepper and garlic powder
  • Olive oil spray or an oil of your choice to coat your pan
  • Eggs over easy 
  1. Begin to heat your skillet to hot
  2. Season the pork steaks (both sides) liberally with salt, pepper and garlic powder.
  3. Place the pork steaks on the hot skillet turn the heat down to medium hot and cook the pork steaks for 15 minutes per side (depending on cut and thickness) 
  4. Make your eggs
  5. Top the cooked pork chops with an over easy egg
  6. Enjoy! 


I am not usually a fan of raw meat pics, but I wanted to give you an idea of the cut here and let you see how liberally I season these. 

Coming along well… oh yah. 🙂 

The finished product, had to add a lil hot sauce to mine. 

Leave a Reply

