Tex-Mex Slaw

I have been beyond obsessed with eating coleslaw lately. 


The start of a yummy thing…

I have come up with a recipe here that I think you are really going to love. 

It comes together quickly, and you only need to chill it for an hour or so. 

Ingredients 

  • 3 cups regular coleslaw mix
  • 2 Tblsp. Goddess Dressing (I love the Simple Truth Organic brand)
  • 1/8 tsp. garlic powder
  • Pinch of pepper
  • 1/4 tsp. salt (or to taste) 
  • 1/8 tsp. chile powder

Process

  1. Combine all ingredients 
  2. Mix well
  3. Chill for 1 hour or more
  4. Enjoy!

Serves 2/3 as a side dish. 

I really like this salad as a side dish with Mexican food. It makes for a great pop of palette coolness contrast, to your warm bites of Mexican food goodness. 

Here I enjoyed my serving with a 1/4 piece small chopped avocado. 

The salad is great alone but I discovered that the addition of the creamy avocado adds another wonderful element to the already delicious salad. 

* If anyone out there has a good copycat recipe for this (tahini and lemon blend) Goddess dressing, I’d love to have the link.

    2 thoughts on “Tex-Mex Slaw

    Leave a Reply

    