Yoga Time

mind-2-body-pilates-gym-inspiring-fitness-quotes-sayings-take-care-of-your-body-exercise-motivational-statements-famous-quotes

Exactly why I so love my yoga time…

For years I suffered with neck and back issues. Problems that needed major fixing kept me from doing a whole lot in the ever so important exercise department.

Finally, after surgery and a few good years to totally heal, I embarked on my own personal yoga journey. I was then and am now a huge fan of yoga time at home. When I first started practicing, oddly enough I was shy and timid, even in my own home. Looking back, I guess I did’t feel good enough or in shape enough. How silly was that! Luckily, I kept practicing. I used the internet and pinterest to show me the ropes. Also a good friend of mine help me along early on.

What is Yoga… http://www.yogajournal.com/article/beginners/yoga-questions-answered/

Today, I am happy to report that yoga definitely continues to help keep me healthier, stronger and in better shape. 

I may not ever be totally neck and back issue free, but I feel I owe a lot to my personal practice. I would encourage anyone out there looking for a great form of exercise to begin their practice sooner than later.

I just might yoga for the rest of my life.

Here’s where I started Yoga for Beginners…, thank you Yoga Journal your resources continue to be invaluable. 

  

Leave a Reply

